top of page

TESTIMONIALS

I cannot recommend Chris and his team enough: Chris listened to us and asked what we wanted and where he felt it would not be practical (an island), he offered a solution such as a “curved” breakfast bar which would then become a kitchen feature. Chris took on board all our thoughts, concerns and “must-haves” when he designed our kitchen. The project management was spot-on and the tradesmen who came to do the works at the various stages were always so polite and professional. I did not feel stressed during the project and save for the slight blimp with the worktop, the completion would have been ahead of schedule! The money spent on the kitchen has been worth it and we will probably go back to Chris when we re-model our bedrooms.

May 2023

Mr & Mrs L (Middlesex)

We had used The Kitchen Company over 35 years ago and decided on them again after looking at many other options. We were happy then and are happy now. With Chris and his team you are in very safe hands. They know what they are doing and our experience from start to finish was excellent. They spend a lot of time getting the details right with you. We cannot recommend them highly enough. Alan the fitter was wonderful too. We are very impressed and so pleased that we went back to them.

 

April 2023

Mrs B (London)

Right from our initial exploratory meeting with Chris at the Kitchen Company showroom, we knew we were in very competent, experienced hands. He understood our specific design needs completely and worked hard to ensure these were fully realised for us. We have nothing but praise for the different team who helped us at the showroom (special thank you to Mona) and for those who prepped and installed the various aspects of our new kitchen. They were extremely courteous, tidy, hard working and excellent at what they did. It was impressive watching them problem solve to bring about the very best solutions within a helpful timeframe. We are thrilled with the outcome of our kitchen project and the quality of all its aspects is outstanding. We have no hesitation in recommending The Kitchen Company Ltd and wish them all the very best for the future.

 

February 2023

Mr & Mrs G (Buckinghamshire)

Although not the cheapest the Kitchen Company but there products and service far outweigh other similar companies. The sales designer James, the owner Chris and the rest of the staff were excellent. From the moment of entering the showroom to the finished kitchen the service was second to none. They were attentive and listened to our wishes whilst providing experienced advice. In relation to the kitchen the overall standard of the cabinets and appliances are of the highest quality and beautifully finished. The removal of the old kitchen and the fitting of the new one was well coordinated and the whole project ran smoothly. Any problems we encountered or adjustments we made were dealt with speedily and satisfactorily. The service and workmanship of all the contractors employed in the project was exceptional. Overall everybody involved from showroom staff to tradesmen were friendly and professional. I would highly recommend The Kitchen Company.

 

January 2023

Mr & Mrs J (Middlesex)

I would highly recommend Chris and his entire team for a wonderful journey from planning my kitchen, installation and after sales. Chris has such in-depth knowledge of current German kitchen companies and Miele appliances. He has such great attention to detail coupled with listening. I felt he took the time at every stage to create the perfect design and offered creative solutions along the way. His experience is exceptional. The Kitchen company offered a competitive price, the installation by Alan was exceptional – so professional and tidy, his workmanship is off the scale and he takes so much pride in his work. Not to forget the office team namely Mona, Mark and Hugh were always available for administrative support. Damon also delivered the goods on time with a professional manner. I am so pleased with my new kitchen and cannot praise Chris and his team for delivering an exceptional project on time.

 

November 2022

Mr & Mrs B (Watford)

Long overdue review considering I had my kitchen project managed from start to finish by Chris and his team over two years ago. Chris listened carefully to our requirements and provided transparency on the cost. There were many challenges along the way which were continuously met with a fair level of compromise which I appreciated. Post installation the service has equally been of high standard with a few snags addressed. Happy I chose this company and strongly recommend.

 

November 2022

Mrs P (Middlesex)

I am really delighted with my beautiful new kitchen. The project involved the complete demolition of the old, narrow galley kitchen, and a re-build which included building an extension out into the side return area. The room is now double in size and much more spacious. The service, from the initial design consultation and follow-up meetings to the building work and installation, was superb, and I would like to thank Chris and everyone at The Kitchen Company, and Jack, Jimmy and team for all that they have done to create my dream kitchen, which has been much admired by everyone who has seen it. I would highly recommend The Kitchen Company.

 

October 2022

Mrs F (Middlesex)

Having a new kitchen can be a stressful experience. The whole team at The Kitchen Company made the installation run like clockwork. Every trade turned up on time and when scheduled. Chris Sutherland came up with a lovely design and of course the standard of work when installed was excellent. We are really pleased with the result which replaces the kitchen “The Kitchen Company” installed 25 years ago and was still going strong! I have no hesitation in recommending this company.

 

May 2022

Mr & Mrs E (Middlesex)

I was looking for somebody to install a Quooker tap I purchased at the Ideal Home Exhibition last month. My plumber doesn’t fit them and I now know that no plumbers fit them! So I got in touch with Chris at The Kitchen Company, who installed my kitchen many years ago, to see if he could help me. He was indeed, as always, very helpful and put me in touch with one of his kitchen fitters, Paul. Paul turned up on the day, on time and was quite charming. He was very considerate of my cats and extremely cautious every time he went through the front door to his van. He was friendly, tidy, extremely efficient and professional and very considerate of my property. He cleaned up perfectly and took all the packaging and old waste disposal away with him. He explained very patiently what he was doing and how the Quooker worked. A really nice guy who did a great job. Thank you very much Paul and thank you Chris, I knew you wouldn’t recommend anybody who wouldn’t do the job without complete satisfaction, professionalism and trust.

 

April 2022

Mrs A (Middlesex)

I cannot rate The Kitchen Company Uxbridge highly enough. After seeing what they did for my Mum’s new kitchen a few years ago, they were our first and only choice for doing ours, even though we are 30 minutes away from Uxbridge. Chris’s focus and attention to detail is great and the comms from the team brilliant. The breakdown and removal of the old kitchen and the making good, through to the delivery and install of the new, all went smoothly and it was a real thrill to see it all coming together each day. The Kitchen Company work with established traders and I felt very confident that each of them was doing their best for us and reacting swiftly to any unforeseen challenges that came up. Worth every penny, 10/10.

 

March 2022

Mr & Mrs B (Bucks)

Excellent from start to Finish Planning from Chris 10/10 Communications from Mona and Mark 10/10 Removal old kitchen and disposal by Greg Excellent Plumbing Jack 10/10 Electrician Colin 10/10 Flooring tiles installation 10/10 Kitchen install by Paul 10/10 Worktops Planning and installation 10/10 The schedule was on time as planned Cost- I was advised Kitchen company was expensive but you get what you pay for.
Value: Excellent.

 

February 2022

Mr & Mrs R (Middlesex)

Thanks to Ken and the kitchen company for helping us redesign our kitchen. Ken was very patient in understanding our requirements which were quite specific including a feature wall. With his incredible designing skills he has created an unique island that stand out. He has in depth knowledge of the appliances which helped us choose the ones which were ideal for our kitchen. We are very pleased with our new modern kitchen and would highly recommend Kitchen company.

 

February 2022

Mr & Mrs K (Bucks)

Chris and the team at the Kitchen company offer the best service . I am using them again after 10 years to get the same kitchen lifted and shifted for an extension – Chris has managed to cleverly incorporate these units into the extension and not having to buy everything brand new has meant that it has allowed me to purchase additional units and modernise my kitchen. None of this would have been possible without Chris and the team’s superb ingenuity and attention to detail.

 

January 2022

Mr & Mrs R (Bucks)

Used The Kitchen Company 23 years ago and excellent experience then and Kitchen still looks superb and functions as it should —built in fridge needed replacing ( after 23 years ) —tried Currys—fitters useless—called Chris at Kitchen Co who came out to look and supplied a fridge which was fitted with perfection. Kitchen Company we’re first class then and are still first class now.

 

 

December 2021

Mr R (Uxbridge)

We’re over the moon with our kitchen. The Kitchen Company from start to finish excelled. Chris’ attention to details means we have an amazing looking kitchen that is also functional. He understood our needs and provided invaluable guidance on appliances and worktop. Mark’s coordination of the fitting was seamless. The delivery guys took care to protect my new wooden floor and also kindly moved my new American style fridge/freezer from the garage to the kitchen. This was over and above service. Paul, the carpenter fitter, was a pleasure to have in our home. He expertly aligned everything and ensured we knew where every instruction manual and spare fitting was being stored. Our only small hitch with the splash-back was resolved quickly and it is now perfectly matched to our worktop. The Kitchen Company was recommended to us by a number of our friends and family and we have no hesitation in highly recommending them ourselves

 

 

October 2021

Mr & Mrs T (London)

From start to finish we have been given an excellent service from Chris and the whole team. When Chris came to design our kitchen we knew we were in good hands. He was very particular in recommending things and helping us get our perfect kitchen design. Alan the fitter was excellent and everyone at the Kitchen company know what they are doing. Chris also recommended some excellent builders to us – Jack and Jim . The finish to the whole project was immaculate and we could not be happier.

 

October 2021

Mr & Mrs R (Northwood)

My project involved building a new kitchen from scratch in a different room of the house. I was impressed from start to finish by the Kitchen Company. They understood my brief and came up with a design that matched what I wanted, whilst at the same time making suggestions that really moved it on to the next level. The kitchen designer, Chris, really understands about kitchens and I was impressed by the level of detail he had – this really matters when thinking about kitchens. The company was the only one to do a site visit before coming up with a design and they also worked well with my builders to ensure all the utilities were installed in the right place. I also attended a cookery demo at their shop which showed me how all my new appliances would work – this was really useful. Overall, I would highly recommend this company – they were a pleasure to work with put a lot of emphasis on excellent customer service.

October 2021

Mr & Mrs T (Bucks)

I cannot emphasise the attention to detail shown by Chris and the ability to plan a kitchen which exceeded our expectations. The planning was matched by the professionalism of the fitter, Alan, resulting in a kitchen which more than matched our expectations. The whole exercise was carried out as per agreed schedule in a clean and pleasurable manner. This is the second time we have used this company and delighted to say the standards have remained extremely high over the thirty year period.

July 2021

Mr & Mrs T (Bucks)

Chris and his team produced our dream kitchen, and everything from their initial plans to the completed project remained accurate, precise and beautiful. The options available, guidance of products, finishes and appliances were huge but remained manageable, affordable and always high quality. The delivery and installation dates were flexible to suit us but were always delivered as promised. Fitters Paul and Colin worked professionally and always immaculately, leaving us very satisfied. Overall, a well executed and managed delivery of a bespoke beautiful finished kitchen.

 

June 2021 

Mr & Mrs J (Uxbridge)

Ken (the designer) was a great help, gave great advice and guidance. He was particularly patient which we really appreciated.

Fitting service was smooth with planning team communicating well and fitting being of high quality. Particularly impressive was the aftersales where things like picking up the (normal) small niggly issues were handled particularly well. We are extremely happy with our kitchen and would recommend The Kitchen Company to our friends without a doubt.

 

May 2021

Mr & Mrs J (London)

We can’t recommend ‘The Kitchen Company Uxbridge’ enough. They fitted our kitchen 25 years ago and we had no hesitation in getting them to quote for our new kitchen. (We should point out that we contacted one other local company but they simply weren’t in the same league).

Our kitchen is small with difficult and pokey corners but Chris (Sutherland) listened to our wishes and quite simply, his knowledge, expertise and approach were beyond compare. No sales pitch, Chris was happy to give us all the time we needed to give us the kitchen of our dreams. From the builders and the fitter (all of whom were outstanding), the whole project was expertly managed by Chris and his team. Our kitchen is beyond our wildest dreams and we feel like we are on a set from ‘Homes & Gardens’. The service we experienced from start to finish from everyone was exceptional and we have no hesitation in recommending Chris and his company.

 

April 2021

Mr & Mrs S (Berkshire)

The Kitchen Company truly delivered with a brighter, lighter and modernised kitchen, including new flooring in nearby conservative and utility room. Ken has excellent design experience and his aesthetic sense and design really aligned with what my husband, children and I were looking for. Ken is personable, patient, and enthusiastic when presenting you with multiple choices of tiles, textures, layouts, to help you put your family’s stamp on his excellent design ideas. The whole construction team were friendly and efficient, particularly Greg who was very tidy and respectful of our space and the fact that we were in the house for the duration of the build. We would definitely use The Kitchen Company again, if the situation presented itself, and would recommend them highly to anyone who is considering having work done, and wants the process to go as smoothly as possible

 

March 2021

Mr & Mrs H (Uxbridge)

Dear Chris and all at the Kitchen Company,

Just a note to thank you for my lovely kitchen. I am delighted with it. I am surprised how much additional storage I have now and the kitchen also seems much more spacious with lots of room to move around. I am so glad I was persuaded to change to an induction hob, so flexible and a breeze to keep clean. The complementary pots were a pleasant surprise. I didn’t think I needed them but they have come in very handy!

I am so pleased we returned to you for our kitchen. The whole process was stress free, completed in accordance with the project plan and from initial contact to completion it was an altogether pleasant experience. Everybody involved did a great job but I’d particularly like to mention Paul. He is such a professional, so friendly and a great asset to the Kitchen Company. Once again, thank you.

 

February 2021

Mr & Mrs M (West Drayton)

Huge thanks to Chris and his team for creating our wonderful new kitchen.  Their professionalism, attention to detail, guidance and efficiency was second to none”.

 

February 2021

Mr & Mrs H (London)

The Kitchen Company have provided an excellent service from initial design concept to final fit with everything completed on time and budget for our new kitchen and utility room. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending this company. “

 

January 2021

Mr & Mrs T (Virginia Water)

Chris and the team at The Kitchen Company were extremely professional and courteous through the whole process. Chris has a very keen eye for detail and planned the entire kitchen for us taking into account how we used the kitchen in our daily life. The fitting process was quick and efficient. I would recommend The Kitchen Company if you are looking to get a kitchen installed.

 

October 2020

Mr & Mrs K (Loudwater)

I would like to say thank you to you and all your wonderful team for giving me a beautiful kitchen. From start to finish it’s been just amazing I cannot praise all your staff in the office and on site enough. Marta was brilliant was here every morning to introduce me to all the work men which I really appreciated as I live on my own and this was a big project for me to take on. She was also very patient with me through the design process, any problems were sorted out so quickly. A truly wonderful lady. Mark schedule went like a dream …. all your work men were excellent and very kind to me. My new kitchen works really well for me and I love it.

 

December 2020

Ms H (Middlesex)

The Kitchen Company and Christopher did a great job in design and being helpful in ensuring a the kitchen and utility room were carefully designed, fully functional and worked including fitting for an overseas project.

 

November 2021

Mr & Mrs S (Bucks) 

Marta has been a very helpful and totally committed designer right from day 1. She ensured all our requirements were met and gave some very practical ideas while designing our kitchen. We are very pleased with our new kitchen!

 

October 2020

Mr & Mrs K (Northwood)

From design to fitting, through to completion! Such professionalism! Handled with excellent customer service! They also fitted utility, 5 bedrooms, sitting room cabinets, study and laundry. Nothing was too much trouble even though at times I was being insufferable! Not surprised that this company has been around for 35 years. GOLD STANDARD.

 

September 2020

Mr & Mrs P (Northwood)

Thank you again for all of the work that has gone into transforming our space. We really appreciate it!

 

September 2020

Ms H (Uxbridge)

I have used The Kitchen Company now for over 15 years. Whether it was my Kitchen, my bedrooms and now my gorgeous sitting room and bar room. I know when we called this was going to be a challenging one for you as you had not designed many bar areas but patience and perseverance and we now have a beautiful designed bar and sitting area courtesy of Chris. You have been super patient with me and been there every step of the way, which is why I keep coming back to you. Thank you very for again creating a fantastic design and always being being at the end of the phone if I need anything, you guys are superstars!

 

September 2020

Mr & Mrs J (Iver)

Thank you to Ken and all staff for their hard work to make my beautiful dream kitchen. Thank you all so very much!

 

September 2020

Mr & Mrs F (Uxbridge)

I was very impressed with the customer service I received from The Kitchen Company. We decided to get our kitchen design done by Ken because unlike other kitchen companies he spent a lot of time understanding our requirements, designing our kitchen, explaining the different types of appliances, kitchen cabinets and surfaces to us.  We were never rushed into making a quick decision. Ken really cares about the end product and is patient. Most importantly he redesigned the kitchen from what the architect had put in the plans to something completely different which we hadn’t even thought about. We love our modern kitchen and Ken’s attention to detail was second to none. Thanks!

 

September 2020

Mr & Mrs D (Gerrards Cross)

Thank you for another excellent installation.

 

August 2020

Mr & Mrs H (Berks)

Second time around! We  are  absolutely  thrilled  with  our stunning new kitchen! We  had used The Kitchen Company previously so did not hesitate to use them again. This time though, we wanted something different and Ken the designer rose to the challenge. We had a vision of what we wanted, and we worked closely with TKC to translate our idea into a beautiful, functional space. Naturally, as with any bespoke project, we had a few hiccups during  the  installation but  all  the  team; particularly Ken, Mona, Mark, Sabrina and the fitters at TKC worked together ensuring everything was resolved to our satisfaction.

 

June 2020

Mr & Mrs R (Prestwood)

We could not recommend The Kitchen Company highly enough. Ken Lobo was there to help guide us from the very early architectural design stage of our extension through to being on site with builders and the final installation of our kitchen. Ken was instrumental in maximising our space for the best possible kitchen and we are absolutely thrilled with the results. We spent many hours with Ken designing, agreeing on products and it was a genuinely enjoyable process (Ken’s knowledge and patience cannot be under estimated!). Our final kitchen is beautiful, the products more than meet all of our needs and nothing has been too much trouble. The service we received and the whole experience has been fantastic.

 

March 2020

Mrs O (Croxley Green)

My Committee obtained a number of quotes from Kitchen suppliers to update a very tired Village Hall kitchen facility. From start of process we were impressed by attention of The Kitchen Company listening to our needs. The design presented met our particular needs perfectly, and the detailed quotations, drawings and visuals were easy to understand. As a result order was placed, with a strict timescale dictated by us. The whole process once the order was placed, proved we had made the right choice. Delivery, installation, all tradesmen, and project managers involved, enabled a dream kitchen to be completed in the timescales agreed and promised. Thanks must go to ALL, especially a very patient Designer, Ken Lobo.

 

March 2020

Mr H from IVH (Ickenham)

Engaging with Chris and his team was a good experience. Kitchen Company was engaged to provide a built in wardrobe unit and a bespoke hand made wine cabinet!  From day 1, Chris listened to what we wanted but in doing so was innovative and his attention to detail showed his experience!  The team overall were very professional and will be asking for more work to be done! A very happy client!

 

March 2020

Mr O’H (Newbury)

My kitchen needed updating – new work surfaces, glass splash back, sink and taps. Ken at the Kitchen Company was brilliant. He helped me think about the new look I wanted to achieve with what I already had and came up with great ideas on how to give my kitchen a fresh look. He also helped me to think about colours and tones for painting the cupboards. The planning of the work was meticulous, everything went smoothly, the workmen were friendly and efficient – and very tidy. Couldn’t be more thrilled with the outcome. Absolutely a recommendation from me!

 

March 2020

Mrs B (Chalfont St Peter)

Extremely happy with the final product down to professionalism and talent of all members of the team.

 

January 2020

Mr R (Stanmore)

I went back to Kitchen Company Uxbridge as I had a previous kitchen fitted by them and was really pleased with their quality, workmanship and finishing.  I have not been disappointed this time either.  I was in touch with Ken Lobo throughout with design decisions who is very patient and extremely helpful.  Kurt who fitted the kitchen was very professional polite and helpful. He made sure everything was OK nothing was too much trouble. Sabrina was also helpful with the timelines and any problems to be sorted quickly. It was an unusual kitchen as I have specific requirements but I now have my independence back as well as a lovely kitchen. I would highly recommend the Kitchen Company!! Thank you everyone.

 

December 2019

Mrs M (Iver)

When deciding to have a new kitchen I first went to a couple of high street names. Whilst their designs were ok, I just didn’t feel they really took much care. A friend recommended The Kitchen Company and I am so pleased she did. From my first appointment to the project completion they were great. Chris provided helpful advice and guidance and his design was so much better. Contact during completion of the project was clear and timely, and everyone is so friendly and helpful. 

 

November 2019

Miss L (Ruislip)

Our Sales Designer was Marta.  She was extremely helpful, patient, knowledgeable and always willing to go above and beyond to accommodate our needs and offer advice.  Each step of the project was carefully thought out and explained/shown to us in detail.  From inception to completion, we are beyond satisfied with our beautiful kitchen and experience at The Kitchen Company.

 

November 2019

Mrs D (Harrow)

I cannot recommend the Kitchen Company highly enough. This is the second kitchen we have had fitted by them (only because we moved house!) The entire process from design to delivery and fitting was superb. The attention to detail, customer service, design and quality were excellent, without exception. Chris and the team are all absolutely fantastic and we now have our dream kitchen. Thank you, We honestly could not be happier with the end result.

 

September 2019

Mrs C (Chorleywood)

Delighted with my recent experience with The Kitchen Company. I needed some new appliances for the kitchen that had been supplied and fitted fifteen years ago by The Kitchen Company. Ken sourced exactly what I wanted and went out of his way to ensure that everything was right before going ahead. Sabrina then took over to coordinate the delivery of the items and the various trades and stayed in close contact to ensure everything happened seamlessly. First class experience once again. Thanks very much to all at The Kitchen Company.

 

March 2020

Mr E (Uxbridge)

It was very reassuring that the company was always quick to rectify any problems without quibbling.  Pity that the missing parts took so long to arrive.  Note to future self: do not order a kitchen mid-summer when the factories are closed for a break!  It becomes very disruptive as the time moves on and would have been catastrophic with, for example, a young family.  I personally found the pricing documents over-detailed and difficult to follow.  All the installers were excellent and very obliging.

 

September 2019

Mrs R (Ickenham)

Great service from start to finish.  Chris designed all our bedrooms to suit our needs and did a fabulous job.  Chris and Bob fitted our wardrobes and the workmanship is amazing.

 

September 2019

Mrs P (Iver)

We used The Kitchen Company 30+ years ago.  They were great then and they’re great now.  I like it that they have a very high staff retention rate, there seems to be a family tradition in the company.

 

September 2019

Mrs R M (Eastcote)

I'd like to share my personal experience with the Kitchen company in Uxbridge from start to finish and dealing with James across the board. In initial consultation and design, it was clear that James is very knowledgeable in his area, very happy to provide advice and opinion and willing to work together to find something suitable. We went through multiple iterations of design as we ourselves could not work out what would suit our kitchen but finally landed on something that we felt would be a great fit. James was patient during this period and accomodating... which is great because we certainly asked for many changes! We chose a german kitchen from Hacker in the Systemat range and without doubt it is worth the money spent. The finishing is fantastic, quality is superb and our builder was best pleased given the accuracy it is cut and made with and the ease around installation. In my opinion it is worth the extra money you pay in comparison to other well known kitchen brands. James was also accomodating with budgets and willing to pass on the additional discounts they receive from Hacker and made us aware of any deals on other aspects such as appliances, labour, worktops etc. I found this process very transparent and honest, something you dont always get as most companies care less about people and more about maximising every penny. Now we did encounter hitches along the way but I think this is quite common with all major renovation work as things can get missed along the way by the supplier or some oversight / errors, including on our own part that you realise after the installation begins. However what I can whole heartedly say here is that James was very active in rectifying any error, even from the suppliers end.. He was very quick to take any accountability and solve issues without complaints and was reassuring throughout the process. All in all to summarise I would say when looking for a kitchen, the quality is off course important with the German brands for example being brilliant. However the most important part is having someone you can work with who understands what you are looking to do, provides a real sense of ownership and can rectify issues with a high level of importance and accountability. I would highly recommend The Kitchen Company and James in particular who has made the experience from start to finish excellent for us and without doubt we would recommend to anyone and use again in the future. One last part to add, this is a company who you can comfortably contact for great after sales service and they will do everything possible to support you. Thank you James!

July 2023

Mr & Mrs R (Middlesex)

We are delighted with our new kitchen and were extremely impressed with the Kitchen Company – the standard of work carried out was exceptional from everyone involved.  Everything went to plan and finished on time within the budget (quote).  We couldn’t recommend you highly enough.

September 2023

Mr & Mrs J (Middlesex)

We are delighted with our new kitchen and were extremely impressed with the Kitchen Company – the standard of work carried out was exceptional from everyone involved.  Everything went to plan and finished on time within the budget (quote).  We couldn’t recommend you highly enough.

September 2023

Mr & Mrs H (Middlesex)

Kitchen Co came recommended to us by the previous owners of our house. They delivered a fantastic service from start to finish, Chris walking us through our various options in store, offering very competitive pricing and followed through with excellent and timely delivery and fitting. The whole team was very professional and friendly and we couldn't be happier with our new kitchen equipment! We would highly recommend The Kitchen Co Uxbridge and would definitely use them again in the future!!

 

August 2023

Mr & Mrs L (Middlesex)

At the design phase, Chris was extremely meticulous in planning the kitchen and despite us changing the designs numerous times Chris remained patient, listened to our concerns and gave us guidance throughout the process.

We highly recommend the Kitchen Company and would definitely use their services again.

Thanks to all at the Kitchen Company for your patience and excellent customer service.

October 2023

Mr R

This is the second kitchen we have had designed and installed by The Kitchen Company and that probably tells you everything you need to know. Not really anything I can add to all the other good reviews here.

 

The service from start to finish was excellent and we love our new kitchen. Thanks guys.

September 2023

Mrs H

The Kitchen Co Uxbridge was recommended to us by a friend. They delivered an excellent service from start to finish, managing all the different phases of the project from removal of old kitchen to timely delivery and fitting of new kitchen. The whole team was very professional and friendly, and we really love our new kitchen. We would highly recommend The Kitchen Co Uxbridge!

December 2023

Mr C 

We have used the Kitchen Company for many kitchens and bedrooms for our work projects and our homes. From initial consultation through to delivery and installation they are superb. We wouldn’t go anywhere else.

November 2023

Mr & Mrs R

From kitchen design, installation to after care we had excellent service. At the design phase, Chris was extremely meticulous in planning the kitchen and despite us changing the designs numerous times Chris remained patient, listened to our concerns and gave us guidance throughout the process. We highly recommend the Kitchen Company and would definitely use their services again. Thanks to all at the Kitchen Company for your patience and excellent customer service.

November 2023

Mr & Mrs R

This is the second kitchen we have had designed and installed by The Kitchen Company and that probably tells you everything you need to know. Not really anything I can add to all the other good reviews here. The service from start to finish was excellent and we love our new kitchen. Thanks guys.

October 2023

Mr & Mrs H

We have used the Kitchen Company for many kitchens and bedrooms for our work projects and our homes. From initial consultation through to delivery and installation they are superb. We wouldn’t go anywhere else.

October 2023

Mrs R

I have been really impressed by the care and attention I have received from the minute I walked into the showroom. The design process was fascinating and informative and Chris’ ideas and suggestions have become a reality that is just amazing.  Chris the fitter worked really hard and achieved a great deal in a relatively short period of time – he also left things very clean and tidy and avoided walking around the house with his boots on.

 

August 2019

Mrs B (Hillingdon)

This is the fourth project you have supplied and have always found all the staff that we have had contact with exceptionally helpful and easy to work with.

August 2019

Mr A W (Hillingdon)

We have just had our kitchen enlarged and The Kitchen Company of Uxbridge have done a fantastic job. They had to liaise with our builders who were building an extension at the same time and all went perfectly. I would recommend them to anybody if they wanted a kitchen that would be done with professionalism and consideration of what you wanted.

 

July 2019

Mr T H (Harefield)

This was a design change to a section of our original installation 10 years ago which we are delighted with.  Alan the fitter was brilliant and such a nice guy.

 

July 2019

Mr & Mrs D (Ickenham)

This is the third project The Kitchen Company have done for us and we have always found them a great company to deal with. They are true professionals, both in the planning of our new kitchen and in the fitting of it. Would highly recommend!

 

June 2019

Mrs C McC (Golders Green)

I have used the services of The Kitchen Company for the second time and they have delivered as promised. Ken worked with us to transform our vision into reality, giving us advice along the way. Highly recommended.

 

June 2019

Mrs S (Northwood)

We have used The Kitchen Company before, but as we have moved further away, thought that we would try 2 local companies initially – no contest! From the first visit, The Kitchen Company’s (Chris) attention to detail is obvious. Instead of just plotting the dimensions into a computer, they actually listen and think about the design. The variety and quality of the units means that they can be so versatile and negates the need for unnecessary infill panels. The workmanship for the install was meticulous. The only thing that let them down, was the contractor who fitted the worktops at the end (this has been fed back to them) UPDATE : I know that the Kitchen Company fed back my comments to the worktop fitting company (before my review). We have since had a most apologetic visit from the owner of the company, which has reassured us that improvements in their working standards will definitely be made. 

 

June 2019

Mr & Mrs C (Buckinghamshire)

It was Marta’s enthusiasm and dedication that was the deciding factor in us putting an order in with The Kitchen Company.  The quality was as expected and the fit out was spot on too.  Very happy!!!  Well done Marta!!!

 

May 2019

Mrs N (Uxbridge)

The quote was reasonable, considering I went for everything high end. They only deal with top quality brands of kitchens and appliances at very competitive prices. I was surprised at how well they stuck to schedule and budget, and at how quickly it was installed to perfection. I was kept informed at every stage of the process. It looks better than I imagined, and I’m really fussy! The tradesmen were all friendly, polite, professional, and very tidy. Any issues were dealt with straight away, no questions asked. The whole experience was stress free, I would definitely recommend them to others. 

 

May 2019

Mrs H (Ruislip)

We appreciated the advice on choice of wardrobes and the care taken on the design.  The fitter of the wardrobes did a very good job installing the wardrobes.  We thought it was a nice touch to be contacted at the end of the project to check that all had been completed to our satisfaction.  A very well run process from start to finish.

 

April 2019

Mr & Mrs H (Ruislip)

Marta was wonderful – understood exactly what I was looking for and designed it flawlessly.  It is better than I could have imagined.  Fitting was done efficiently and very well with excellent attention to detail.  I love my kitchen.  Thank you to The Kitchen Company!

 

March 2019

Miss I S (Streatham Hill)

This is our 2nd kitchen from The Kitchen Company in a matter of 11 years, and as with the first time, we were not disappointed. Marta was fantastic at planning our refurbishment, always on hand with any queries we had and had no hesitation to come over to the house when we wanted further clarification on a few design features. The fitting went very smoothly and the site was clear and complete upon our return away, so a big thank you to the team that made it all happen. I would not hesitate in recommending the services of The Kitchen Company. 

 

February 2019

Mr & Mrs B (Maidenhead)

An absolutely great service from the Kitchen Company, completely hassle free. Chris was extremely helpful in suggesting solutions and helping us also ensure we did not bust our budget. Everything done as per schedule…a rarity with most other building works providers I have dealt with.

 

November 2018

Mrs K (St John’s Wood)

The second time we have used the Kitchen Company.  As always with any project, there are things I would have done differently in the design, with the benefit of hindsight, but most of these could not have been known at the time of the design, but only presented when it was installed. Some things will always look different on paper but “feel different” when implemented.  Overall I am very happy with the design, it has given me additional flexibility in how I use the shelving, which was not really part of my original design ideas, so that is a great bonus.  It took me three months to empty the old study and will probably take me three months again to bring this new study to full working order, but I am already after less than one month realizing the benefits of the improved layout which has less floor space, but as a result much less clutter on the floor because of better organization due to the design.

 

October 2018

Mr S (Ruislip)

Ken, just wanted to say thank you to you and your team for all your hard working in remodelling my small bedrooms.  I am extremely happy with your workforce and highly recommend all of them being on time, clean and tidy.

 

October 2018

Ms W-H (Denham)

We had the old kitchen removed and a fully up to date new one installed.The individual workmen all arrived on time and worked well together as a team. The personal daily supervision by Chris Sutherland meant that any problems that arose were dealt with quickly and without fuss. The service provided was first class the whole time.

 

August 2018

Mr D H (Ruislip)

I have a long association with this company, having used their services 4 times over the last 10 years for various properties I have lived in and refurbished. Chris Sutherland is the Director and has gathered a fantastic team of designers, fitters and coordinators. The result is an efficient, well coordinated installation that works like a well oiled machine. Chris is meticulous in his drawings and measurements and takes every last detail into account. He presents 3D CGIs which bring the design to life. He works patiently with the client to accommodate their ideas and wish list . The kitchens are high quality, and as sturdy as they are beautiful. I still love mine 10 years after it was installed. The fitters are experts in installation and the finish is superb. They take good care not to damage the property during installation and leave the place tidy and spotless. The after sales team are extremely helpful with arranging spares and call outs years after installation. The Kitchen Company does beautiful wardrobes too and I have recently had some installed. Very high quality at a very reasonable price. Would not hesitate to recommend for either kitchens or bedrooms. I rarely go anywhere else for the sheer quality of service.

 

January 2018

Dr V (Middlesex)

We have been most impressed by the ‘hands on’ personal approach adapted by Chris Sutherland. Whenever problems arose they were quickly dealt with and without fuss. We thoroughly recommend The Kitchen Company to anyone who wants a first class product and professional installation.

 

2018

Mr & Mrs H (Ruislip)

Thank you Chris, we love our new bedroom. The quality and finish are a delight. Not an easy job but your team handled the challenges. We are delighted.

 

2018

Mr & Mrs Mc (Denham)

We are pleased with our kitchen. Ken was great at helping us with the additional shelves we wanted to complete the look (which were not standard) and Eddie was great at fitting.

 

2018

Mr & Mrs P (Uxbridge)

This is the second kitchen we have had fitted by The Kitchen Company and we are very pleased with it. The quality of the units, standard of workmanship and design and project management are all excellent.

 

2018

Mr & Mrs D (Northwood)

Major home improvements/refurbs can be stressful at the best of times, especially if you are dealing with people who don’t really care. Thankfully, our experience with The Kitchen Company was none of those things. Sales staffs, fitters, painters, decorators, electricians, were very friendly and professional. The all-round service/handovers were smooth with no complications. The project was handled very professionally and the communication was really good from start to finish. I have nothing negative to say at all. We are really happy with the final outcome and we practically live in the Kitchen now!! It’s our favourite room. Many thanks again for a lovely Kitchen and a seamless experience.

 

2018

Mr & Mrs J (Ruislip)

We had the old kitchen removed and a fully up to date new one installed.The individual workmen all arrived on time and worked well together as a team. The personal daily supervision by Chris Sutherland meant that any problems that arose were dealt with quickly and without fuss. The service provided was first class the whole time. 

 

August 2018

Mr D H (Ruislip)

From the inception of design and to the end of installation the Kitchen Company designer Ken Lobo has been very helpful in accommodating our kitchen requirements with aesthetic design of furniture units and complemented Siemens appliances. He also liaised with our builders in making sure that the building works were in line with the kitchen design and installation timescales. He made sure at all times that we were happy with the choices and styles he recommended. We are extremely happy with the end product in terms of quality and installation Every member of the Kitchen Company staff were very helpful at all stages of our kitchen installation. We would certainly recommend The Kitchen Company to our friends and family especially Ken and Chris.

 

2018

Mr & Mrs P (Ruislip)

The second time we have used the Kitchen Company. As always with any project, there are things I would have done differently in the design, with the benefit of hindsight, but most of these could not have been known at the time of the design, but only presented when it was installed. Some things will always look different on paper but “feel different” when implemented.  Overall I am very happy with the design, it has given me additional flexibility in how I use the shelving, which was not really part of my original design ideas, so that is a great bonus.  It took me three months to empty the old study and will probably take me three months again to bring this new study to full working order, but I am already after less than one month realizing the benefits of the improved layout which has less floor space, but as a result much less clutter on the floor because of better organization due to the design. 

 

September 2018

Mr S (Ruislip)

Chris at the Kitchen Company had a patient understanding of my wife’s concerns over detail elements of our kitchen refit, works were executed in a professional but friendly manner to the highest standard which has left us both delighted with the end result, would not hesitate in recommending this company. 

 

December 2017

Mr & Mrs C (Uxbridge)

This is the second kitchen we have had fitted by The Kitchen Company and we are very pleased with it. The quality of the units, standard of workmanship and design and project management are all excellent. 

 

October 2017

Mr & Mrs D (Northwood)

The complete service provided by The Kitchen Co is outstanding. The attention to detail with both design and planning, combined with the co-ordination of the fitting and with our builder were excellent. We have a kitchen we love because you listened and designed to our needs. Thank you all for you hard work. We would highly recommend. 

 

September 2017

Mr & Mrs P (Ascot)

Professional service, helpful staff, great design for the space available and any issues or problems speedily dealt with. Would definitely use again.  Very happy with my kitchen, fitting was excellent. A very neat and tidy job. 

 

September 2017

Mr & Mrs N (Ickenham)

From the inception of design and to the end of installation the Kitchen Company designer Ken has been very helpful in accommodating our kitchen requirements with aesthetic design of furniture units and complemented SIemens appliances. He also liaised with our builders in making sure that the building works were in line with the kitchen design and installation timescales. He made sure at all times that we were happy with the choices and styles he recommended. We are extremely happy with the end product in terms of quality and installation Every member of the Kitchen Company staff were very helpful at all stages of our kitchen installation. We would certainly recommend The Kitchen Company to our friends and family especially Ken and Chris. 

 

August 2017

Mr S P (Ickenham)

Extremely professional team of people. They dealt with us courteously at all stages and came across problems not of their own making and corrected the issues, e.g. new flooring required due to woodworm, and replaced gas pipes which were not uniform. All the tradesmen were extremely good in their fields. 

 

June 2017

Mr & Mrs H (Hayes)

From start to finish we have received excellent service from the Kitchen company. Chris is an experienced and thoughtful Kitchen designer. Our finished kitchen is a delight to use! Installation was on time and to a very high quality. I would and have recommended them to others. 

 

May 2017

Mr S L (Ealing)

We had been looking to have our kitchen refitted for some time, but kept putting it off because of the general grief involved. Having looked at other kitchen suppliers/fitters, some friends recommended The Kitchen Company so we dropped into the showroom one day as we happened to be in Uxbridge. It was soon very obvious that this company was the one to go for. Every member of the team that looked after us (designer, project manager, kitchen stripper, plasterer, plumber, electrician, floor layer, kitchen fitter, decorator) was a professional and couldn’t have been more helpful. The project was completed on time, to budget and after approximately six months use we have not found one fault and would not change anything. I would recommend The Kitchen Company to anyone who wants a professional company to supply a quality product. 

 

February 2017

Mr S W (Eastcote)

bottom of page